Application of Indawo_Yokulwa

IdawoYokulwa
MC name: Indawo_Yokulwa

Application of Indawo_Yokulwa

Ingame username: Indawo_Yokulwa

Where did you hear about us?:
I was googling roleplay server and found this one in 3 month old reddit comment. Fr.

Tell us a little about yourself:
My name’s Michael. I am from Poland. Found myself a fan of retro games since my friend showed me GBA emulator. It evolved into other emulators and game mods, such as Pixelmon. Irl I don’t really have much spare time. I am studying mechanical engeneering, working, staying in shape and trying to have social life wich makes me unable to have fun gaming everyday.

What is roleplaying:
It's possibility to escape from everyday problems. Roleplaying gives us a chance to become someone who we really want to be while having great fun with other people. That creates big variety of creating different communities that are connetded by same interests, characters and someitmes issuses and lets those people feel free.

What is meta-gaming:
I would say some kind of using information out of game in game? Like Annie doesn’t know that Tibbears after patch deals extra 2 dmg but you know, right? Kinda breaking fourth wall and using outside knowledge.

What is power-gaming/godmodding?:
Sucking all fun from being role-player and trying to get in control of other people and their behavior. Noone likes tryhards, right?😊

What is retroactive continuity?
That's changing, ereasing or adding something to the story or character that has nothing to do with past. Breaking contunuity (especially when someone has profits out of it) makes roleplaying pointless since it's not role then. It's creating scenarios at your discretion.

What is the difference between in-character (IC) and out-of-character (OOC)?
In-character is staying in borders of roleplaying. Not breaking fourth wall and keeping immersion on high level. Out of character is all about not being in roleplay.

Do you have previous experience playing on a RP server?