ArchitectZach's Whitelist Application

Applications that have been inactive for more than 1 week.
architectzach
MC name: ArchitectZach

ArchitectZach's Whitelist Application

Minecraft Username: ArchitectZach
Discord Username: ArchitectZach#4706
Where did you hear about us: googled, modded minecraft servers
Tell us a little about yourself: My name is Zach, I am a standard Joe and have a 9-5 job. I have been playing Minecraft since roughly 2010. I have a decent amount of PR experience (almost all of that stems from GTARP). Favorite games to play are Minecraft, and 7dtd. Not sure what else to add, I mainly don't tell people much unless someone specifically asks me a question or wants to know something.

-Roleplay Questions-

What is roleplaying? Developing a character to act and simulate to produce a storyline or entertainment.

What is meta-gaming? Using knowledge gained from outside sources(knowledge not obtain within character) to influence RP.

What is power-gaming / god-modding? Haven't heard of god modding before, but I would say power gaming is forcing RP that steam rolls others and turns the RP story / interaction in the way you are wanting it to go. It also can be when someone tries to maximize a character's traits/power to achieve results that are wanted for a scenerio.

What is retroactive continuity? (retcon): I had to look this one up for I haven't heard this before either, but to sum it up it sounds like it is when a character's foundation story changes and is inconsistent? This can be both good and bad, depending how the player uses it. Like if a character gets a concussion, or loses memory it can provide a side story, but it can be used against a character for trusting them.

What is the difference between in-character (IC) and out-of-character (OOC)? IC is in character communication, OOC is normal communications involving IRL.

Do you have previous experience playing on a RP server? (This won’t affect your acceptance) Yes